Something to share

I received a really neat email yesterday I wanted to share with everyone. This is someone that I think really understands what we’re trying to do, and it touched me. πŸ™‚

I finally got five dollars to donate, so I did!!! Yayyyy! Hahaha I have been impatiently waiting to get enough. (I’m broke) but so excited to finally donate! Hoorah!

How cool is that? Someone who had to save to get their five bucks to send in a donation. She gets it. She understands that not only are we working our butts off to try to get one of the best shows in the world back on tv, but she also understands that donating to FIND a cure for cancer is an amazing act of generosity. The ability to do both at the same time, in my so very humble opinion *wink*, is VERY cool.

Another fan who donated wrote on Facebook,

i just donated and i have to say, it felt really good, and i LOVED seeing my message…i added next to walter sherman “the finder” ……and sending my paper cards to kevin reilly and fox…..sooooo, wow!Β Β i wish more of us would just send the five bucks so the ACS will send five HARD COPY notes to kevin reilly!!! such a good cause, and in no way a scam…..you do it on the ACS web site……and it came out of my acct to that group….FOX would notice that!!

She also gets it! Something else… this gal is a cancer survivor herself! She knows more about the fight against cancer than I ever could. And totally loves that we’re tying in Saving the Finder and Finding a Cure. πŸ™‚

We’ve hit a good number for the donations. $150. This is the point where people start to see this as serious. Not just someone with a lame-brained idea, but something to believe in. Making a difference in cancer research is a major deal. πŸ™‚

Five bucks. That’s all it takes. I promise you that you’ve found something that you bought on an impulse sometime in the last week that cost $5 or more. Maybe it wasn’t even all at once. Maybe it was a couple of day’s worth of candy bars out of the vending machine at work. Or a rented movie you forgot to bring back the day it was due. But you don’t really miss that $5, do you?

Take a few moments to go to follow the directions here or go to the American Cancer Society’s webpage and fill out the form. Make your donation in the name of Walter Sherman and make sure Fox gets a card in the mail. Fox has seen a few cards trickling in over the last week and a half… let’s turn that trickle into a flood and REALLY make an impression! And while we’re at it, we’ll make a difference in the lives of everyone who is fighting against cancer.

Thanks to everyone who has already donated! You guys rock. πŸ˜€

Categories: Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Something to share

  1. i am honored to be quoted….this is an awesome blog!!!!! i hope we get some more donations…..thanks for this action…….

    • Thank you for the donation and the quote! πŸ˜€ I hope we get more donations as well. I really do think the donations and the map event, along with the MASSIVE petition are going to be the keys to getting Fox to listen up and give us the Finder back!!!

  2. STACIE…it is an honor for me to have met you…albeit online…and to witness this wonderful, selfless act of linking our cause (saving a t.v. show…even if it is a good one), to something so much more important and worthy. Having just lost a loved one who was very special to me, this part of the SAVE THE FINDER experience is the most special…and I will remeber this the rest of my life…thank you on behalf of all of us and the people fighting the battle of their lives…literally…Joseph Sheridon

  3. Kim

    I donated my $5 and sent all 5 cards to Kevin Reilly in the name of Walter Sherman. I am keeping my fingers crossed the little people can make a difference. I have a dear friend who is recovering from cancer now and is a year in remission who ironically turned me on to this show. I am happy to help in any way I can. My facebook page isn’t as big as SaveTheFinder, but I have Keep “The Finder” Fox don’t cancel as well. I am just trying to do my part.

    • Kim, thanks for the donation! I’ll update the total. πŸ™‚ I’m so glad to hear that your friend is in remission! I’ll look for your page on FB, and don’t worry about it not being as big. Everyone is needed to get Fox to change their minds!

  4. CasseroleN

    <33333 This donating idea is awesome because we help two causes at once. Honored to be apart of it! Love our Finder team!!

  5. Iw2

    I also donated 20$ and sent cards to Kevin Reilly, FOX and ABC. Hopefully one of the two networks decides to produce more episodes.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

