Wow!

I just got home from work and am really impressed with the site hits we’ve had today. Not quite as many as yesterday, but we’ve hit several countries, including Canada, Colombia, France, Venezuela, Mexico, and the Netherlands! Top referrals are coming from Twitter, Facebook, and search engines! (Anyone who’s done any work with SEO knows that to get hits from search engines is a GOOD THING!) Needless, to say, I’m excited!

However…. this is the sad part. Out of all the clicks on this site, only one has gone to the American Cancer Society. Maybe some of you are manually entering the link (which is good! I told you to do so!). Definitely let me know what you donated so I can get it added to the total! We have also had a lot of clicks going to the USA Network site as well as to the petition site, so we’re still working on this! ๐Ÿ™‚

I haven’t lost hope. I think that even if Fox doesn’t renew The Finder, perhaps with enough interest we can get USA to pick it up. And it sounds like that is what the fans truly want. Keep it up everyone! The more people we can get involved, the better than chance we can save The Finder.

And even better…. our donations are going to an awesome cause. There are very few things that I will stand up and support with my hard-earned money, but cancer research is one that will cause me to dig to the bottom of my piggy bank to donate everything that I can. I’ve lost a grandma to cancer – a woman who was more of a second mom to me, than a grandmother. My mother-in-law has battled breast cancer and is a survivor. My father-in-law succumbed to cancer several years ago and never had the chance to watch his grandsons grow up. Never even got to met his second one. I have a brother-in-law who has lymphoma. I know many, many people who have had their lives affected by cancer in some form or another. It seems like a week doesn’t go by without me hearing from a friend that someone they know, someone close to them, has been diagnosed with cancer.

When I was first brainstorming for a different way to try to get The Finder renewed, I knew that I wanted to do something similar to what the fans of Chuck did a few years ago. (Yes, I’m a Nerd Herd fan as well. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Their campaign was VERY successful. Not only for saving the show, but in terms of the money that was raised for the American Heart Foundation. Over $18,000!!! Their motto was “Have a heart, Renew Chuck”. It was awesome the way it tied it in. I knew I wanted to have The Finder tie into finding something. Then my idea hit. With Relay for Life coming up for our area next month, cancer fundraising has been on my mind. So tying in The Finder with Finding a Cure seemed like a perfect match!

I know that even if we can’t get The Finder renewed by Fox or picked up by USA, our efforts are NOT wasted. It only takes a few moments to fill out the information on the ACS donations page, and even a small donation of $5 will go towards fighting that battle. Having it be in the name of Walter Sherman just makes it that much sweeter.

We can do this everyone! Thanks for the help!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Wow!

  1. THANK YOU FOR HELPING TO TRY TO SAVE THE FINDER!!!

  2. Felicity

    I love The Finder. Is FOX on drugs?

  3. Deb

    I really like The Finder & hope they keep it on the fox station but usa will work also!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

